#102903: "Allowed to use a victory point development card at the same turn it was bought"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move • What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move • What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move • What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Final move. Moves #199 & 200.
• What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In CATAN, players are not allowed to use a development card in the same turn they bought it. In this game, a user had 9 VPs, kept on buying development cards until he got a "+1 VP" development card & automatically won the game. In the real game he wouldn't have won since he cannot use it in the same turn. I am asking for:
1) This bug to be fixed
2) My deserved ELO points to be regained since I was going to build a city and win in the next move • What is your browser?
Safari v16.6
Report history
Victory Point Cards (Orange Frame)
You must keep victory point cards hidden.
You may only reveal them during your turn and when you are sure that you have 10 victory points—that is, to win the game. Of course, you can reveal them after the end of the game if someone else wins. You may play
any number of victory point cards during your turn, even during the turn you purchase them.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
