#159242: "Point Luna (corporation) and Research Network (prelude) - Wild tag trigger Point Luna card draw?"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
The interaction should have occurred during the "play Prelude cards" phase.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
The interaction should have occurred during the "play Prelude cards" phase.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
The interaction should have occurred during the "play Prelude cards" phase.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The interaction should have occurred during the "play Prelude cards" phase.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I think the system may have a rules glitch . . . or I may not understand "wild" tags since I have not played with them much.
Played Point Luna as my corporation. It's special ability is "draw a card when an Earth tag is played (by me)." I then played Research Network - a Prelude card with a wild tag. My understanding is that I should be able to treat the "wild" tag as an Earth tag coming into play and trigger the Point Luna card draw . . . but that did not happen.
Not a big deal for this game . . . just playing for fun . . . but if it is something that needs to be tweaked, I highlight the issue. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
Report history
Research Network
The wild tag counts as any tag of your choice only AFTER it is played (i.e., playing it will not activate other project cards/corporations that trigger from specific tags).
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
