#164741: "Could not spend shield token right after gaining it"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Just no interface option to do what I thought was allowed. I expected the game to either ask me or give a new free actions menu or something
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Played a location that produced the shield token and then pressed the let me think button so it would not pass the turn. Tried to find an option to play one of the produced shield tokens but could not find anything, so reverted my turn and activated the card I was about to lose to my opponent razing it
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Built a card that produced a shield and wanted to immediately use it to protect one of my cards from being razed the next turn. I reviewed the rules and found that placing a shield token is a free action and can be done anytime during your action phase. It does not specify that this must be done before that turn's action, but maybe this has been ruled illegal somewhere, though I could not find anything after some cursory online searches either.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
Report history
Built Car Garage, got 2 defense tokens and could not use them.
F5 didn't solve it
So apparently the game counts this as an action which is in contradiction to the rules.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
