#169670: "Able to place a worker despite not being able to take the action."
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Yes. See screenshot.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. See screenshot.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes. See screenshot.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes. See screenshot.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes. See screenshot.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. See screenshot.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
Report history
cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/1147545580420214854/1373807844448665721/Screenshot_20250518-194134.png?ex=682bc1c2&is=682a7042&hm=94b108654a680ee98a2b16abeb3f66ece8888127c65d8a49d544e92dc9f20fae&
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
