#172228: "Severe bug, possibly game-ruining: Ocean Character "Researcher". "
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Yes. At approximately move 103, or whenever my opponent played the "Researcher", it can be seen that I did NOT get the raise I should get.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes. At approximately move 103, or whenever my opponent played the "Researcher", it can be seen that I did NOT get the raise I should get.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes. At approximately move 103, or whenever my opponent played the "Researcher", it can be seen that I did NOT get the raise I should get.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes. At approximately move 103, or whenever my opponent played the "Researcher", it can be seen that I did NOT get the raise I should get.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The researcher, when played, gives other players one raise.
At move 103, My turn begins, but I never got my raise that the opponent's researcher should have given me.
I suspect it is because my opponent was not able to perform any raises, because of not having any locations to raise. But other players should still get theirs. The rulebook is very clear, all effects of the main action must be performed to the full extent possible.
This will be very costly to me, and could similarly be very costly to anynoe who ends up in a similar position. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v136
Report history
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
