#22076: "Actions from advantage cards must be completed as they are contested"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. • What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. • What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. • What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Unfortunately not, but I can be easily reproduced in BGA studio. The table number is just a place holder.
• What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The german FAQ (www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf) states:
Q: Darf ich mir eine ?-Karte nehmen, auch wenn ich nicht alle ihre Aktionen nutzen kann?
A: Nein! Aktionen bei denen man in Konkurrenz zu anderen Spielern steht müssen immer komplett ausgeführt werden.
Q: Can I take a ? card even if I cannot use all of its actions?
A: No! Actions where you are in competition with other players must always be performed in full.
But currently you can just skip any action you get from selecting a ? card. How might this affect the strategy? If a player has no industry movements remaining, they can still currently on this site select the "buy factory and two industry movement" ? card, usually in order to deprive a competitor of a high-scoring factory currently on the market, but the official rules would not allow this to occur. • What is your browser?
Safari v13.1
Report history
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
