#25830: "Got "the card is not in your hand" error message when doing things that should have been allowed"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? -
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
"That card is not in your hand"
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I had recalled my discards (I clicked all of them, and they all displayed in my hand again) on the previous turn, and tried to do several plays and got "the card is not in your hand" error>
I reloaded, and after the reload it displayed only 2 cards in my hand, the rest in the discard.
So I think maybe it didn't register that those cards mere moved to my hand, and thought they were still in my discard? • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Attack a colony
Attack a planet
Colonize a planet
Use Political Science to get a tech (it acted like it worked, but the tech didn't move to my empire) • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v85
Report history
Trying to play Political Science as the only card in my discard through Political Party.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
