#40834: "Discarding skips the turn of the 3rd tribe"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Yes, move 90
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 90
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes, move 90
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes, move 90
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes, move 90
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 90
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
Report history
In the gameplay section of the rules, playing cards and choosing to discard aren't really described as normal/not normal.
In that case, players would have to play for the 3rd tribe even after discarding a card. If so, should the 3rd tribe be played after drawing a card? The rulebook kinda emphasizes that when you choose to play a card, you play THEN you draw, but for the discard action, it seems more like a simultaneous action
But maybe the current interaction is the intended procedure, as the rulebook heavily implies that playing cards is the normal action.
Anyway, I cound't find any clarification of this, and maybe i just didn't understand the rules for 2 players
When you discard a card, this is your only action. You DON'T play cards for the third tribe in this case. The rulebook indeed leaves room for interpretation here.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
