#50837: "Rooting for the Underdog power didn’t activate"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Around move 59-61 I think.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Around move 59-61 I think.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Around move 59-61 I think.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Around move 59-61 I think.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Around move 59-61 I think.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Around move 59-61 I think.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had 8 points at the end of my turn. The next highest opponent had 9. I didn’t receive a point.
• What is your browser?
Safari v14.1
Report history
Ofcourse when there is a tie for higest, they both lose 1, you can't just not say that the effect doesn't trigger, it's a curse after all. For Underdog, reading this back, it does feel wrong for it's effect to be nullified when tied for lowest. Before an expansion such as the Curse cards, it would have been fine as is, but now that there is a comparable efffect it is ground for discussion.
However, IELLO as publisher has final say, and perhaps they could make an errata list someday of special rulings, or corrections(I am kinda working on that myself, but I never have the time or energy at the same time to really work on it). I know when I was into TCG many years ago, that such errata lists were abundant and updated with each new release. So if IELLO says the Underdog card doesn't activate, you have to treat it as if they've released an errata list ruling this out.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
