#59222: "Mammoth herd rule - food before resources"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Generally during any "X sends a people figure to tame a mammoth" you can see that player can choose from either food or resources to pay for taming.
According to rules - you should apply feeding rules, which are- you pay with the food first, and if you have none, you can pay with resource.
In current version - you can pay with wood instead of food
Sincerely,
N • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Generally during any "X sends a people figure to tame a mammoth" you can see that player can choose from either food or resources to pay for taming.
According to rules - you should apply feeding rules, which are- you pay with the food first, and if you have none, you can pay with resource.
In current version - you can pay with wood instead of food
Sincerely,
N • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Generally during any "X sends a people figure to tame a mammoth" you can see that player can choose from either food or resources to pay for taming.
According to rules - you should apply feeding rules, which are- you pay with the food first, and if you have none, you can pay with resource.
In current version - you can pay with wood instead of food
Sincerely,
N -
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Generally during any "X sends a people figure to tame a mammoth" you can see that player can choose from either food or resources to pay for taming.
According to rules - you should apply feeding rules, which are- you pay with the food first, and if you have none, you can pay with resource.
In current version - you can pay with wood instead of food
Sincerely,
N • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
You are only allowed to move people figures from
this resource production area and you immediately
have to pay 1 food for each people figure you
place on the bonus tile. You may -as it is the case
for feeding - substitute 1 food with 1 resource.
Page 3
cdn.boardgamearena.net/data/rules/stoneage/StoneAge_Mammutherde_EN.pdf • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v98
Report history
In screenshot you can see that I could have paid with other resource instead of food.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
