#8678: "Investment Credits + Galactic Federation = Bug"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Move 230 is a great example. And I think around move 177 also has the issue.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When placing developments that are -1 cost, and can return dice, sometimes the development does not go in to play. And I'm able to play the dice again on the same development to the same effect. One a 1 cost development, you have to select "do not use" on the second dice to return, which can work fine in other instances. If you select do not use for both dice, it still sometimes doesn't put the development in play. (Makes no difference)
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v62
Report history
Move 97
Had the same issue. Galactic Federation did not function as intended. I removed two cubes from the development I tried to build. I placed all three necessary cubes there in that one turn. I was left with one cube left on the development (Galactic Mandate) and it was not completed.
I put three cubes on my development, and when prompted, I selected two to put back in the cup, but this was considered to have happened BEFORE I placed the development rather than after, so the development was still under construction with a single cube left on it.
For the rest of the game I did not use the Galactic Federation power and was able to build all developments, just not getting the bonus for the action.
Didn't try F5.
Ces achèvements seront résolus respectivement aux coups 210 et 300.
Happened in my game on the last move, which would've given me the win!
The fix works also for Galactic Exchange.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
