#87552: "Charitable Trust--unexpected draw/meld"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
End of the game--we abandoned right after.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I endorsed Charitable trust and performed the echo twice, then declined the meld option twice. Then I drew and melded a 1 and returned Charitable Trust, neither of which should have happened.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
Report history
Pottery was again the unexpected meld, and I have no idea where it came from (because I can't click in the log to replay moves, for some reason).
imgur.com/a/Jn6ENGI shows the log for this action (and the fact that there's no "Replay last moves" button).
I also observe that Charitable Trust was returned even though I passed (twice—it was Endorsed) on the option to meld.
Does this mean that the Third Edition will no longer be available for play once Ultimate is in beta?
What I mean is that all of the code was rewritten for this card, so any pre-existing bug would be gone (and possibly new ones introduced).
Arena game 479551248
just before Move #124
pottery was also involved.
opponent took their next turn then I conceded the arena game.
You return 3 Charitable Trust from your board.
You transfer 1 Pottery from tyeh26's board to your board.
You pass.
You have to execute the non-demand effect again because it was endorsed.
You pass.
You have to execute the non-demand effect.
You draw 4 Telescope.
You choose to draw a 4.
You have to execute the echo effect again because it was endorsed.
You draw 4 Reformation.
You choose to draw a 4.
You have to execute the echo effect.
tyeh26 has 5 .
You have 7 .
You tuck 2 Calendar from your hand.
You endorse the dogma of 3 Charitable Trust with as the featured icon.
boardgamearena.com/13/innovation?table=498363820
Don't know the move ID, but the move took place at 23:23 UTC.
spoon47 returns 2 Marseille from their board.
spoon47 transfers 1 Pottery from your board to their board.
spoon47 passes.
04:24 PM
spoon47 has to execute the non-demand effect again because it was endorsed.
spoon47 returns 3 Charitable Trust from their board.
spoon47 melds 4 Slide Rule from their hand.
spoon47 has to execute the non-demand effect.
spoon47 draws a 4.
spoon47 chooses to draw a 4.
spoon47 has to execute the echo effect again because it was endorsed.
spoon47 draws a 4.
spoon47 chooses to draw a 4.
spoon47 has to execute the echo effect.
spoon47 has 7 .
You have 5 .
spoon47 tucks 1 Oars from their hand.
spoon47 endorses the dogma of 3 Charitable Trust with as the featured icon.
Notes from having seen this bug many times (do not examine how much I play Innovation it's not important don't judge me):
Bug ONLY occurs when Charitable Trust is 1) endorsed and 2) player chooses not to meld drawn card both times
It always pulls Pottery from wherever it is and melds it, then returns Charitable Trust. I have not seen what happens if Pottery is the Age 1 achievement but that would be a fascinating case study if anyone encounters it.
If this is a Will Not Fix for now, you should keep this in mind when playing
Same bug. Endorsed CT. drew 2 cards as expected. Melded one.
**Then it asked my on the bar if I wanted to meld the one I already did meld or the other one I drew.**
I clicked "pass" and it melded Pottery from outer space.
Correction to Thyrn's theory above: the bug also happens when the player melds then passes. So more simply, this bug happens whenever the player passes on the 2nd time.
I will let you know when the fix is rolled out.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
