#96700: "Couldn´t use Crypt to summon Possessed Demon Slayer"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
I used Crypt card, and selected Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I used Crypt card, and selected Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
I used Crypt card, and selected Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
There was no error message. The game showed the usual imput box to "select the essences to pay". It should not, as the final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0 (Homunculus + Artificer + Crypt discounts). Furthermore, I couldn´t click on any esscece to pay, and the "confirm" button never showed up, so I was never able to finish the action and had to cancel it.
When the final cost for any card to raise is 0, the game puts the selected card into play automatically. It doesn´t give you the option to pay. It didn´t work in this case. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I used Crypt card, and selected Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to summon Possessed Demon Slayer card from my discard pile, using Crypt. I had 1 death essence to pay, wich is required to use Crypt card. The final cost of summoning Possessed Demon Slayer card was 0, because I had already played Homunculus card (-2 essences to summon any demon card), and my mage Artificer (-1 essence but gold).
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v116
Report history
The problem appeared every time i tried to do the action, regardless of cancelling and retrying.
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
