All reports
craftingthecosmos_displayed reports
#156467: "Did not get to place a nebula gained from sending my marble to the chemistry space"
fixed: Bug has been fixed
1
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
My marble was on the chemistry space. Going into the crafting phase, I placed the carbon star I gained and saw the nebula I had drawn by the side of the board. But I never had a prompt to place the nebula down and by the time my crafting phase was over the nebula was gone.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move #32 - Move #40 is my crafting phase. You can see my nebula I had drawn through the chemistry action in the bottom left, and that I never got a chance to place it by the time my crafting phase is over.• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
Report history
kellenburg • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
4. Feb 2025 22:08 • The problem only appeared the first time I did chemistry. I tried doing chemistry again next round and I was then able to place the nebula gained during my crafting phase.
LeSteffen • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
7. Feb 2025 11:40 • Probably related to a de-sync of movements (see fixed boardgamearena.com/bug?id=156464)
Krystal Rose • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
18. Mar 2025 3:42 • this happened in my game as well. I drew a nebula but did not get to place it during my crafting phase.
DaddyKiki69 • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
18. Mar 2025 8:15 •
18. Mar 2025 11:18 •
18. Mar 2025 11:29 • Just happened to me.
Table #645642452
First round of the game. Move #16 I drew the nebula and then on my turn, I no longer had the option of placing it
Table #645642452
First round of the game. Move #16 I drew the nebula and then on my turn, I no longer had the option of placing it
LeSteffen • Bug has been fixed:
18. Mar 2025 11:40 • Fixed. The game was wrongly discarding nebulae in all player hands when one player ended their crafting phase. So this happened if one player had drawn a nebula and was waiting for another to finish their crafting
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.